Direct Download Serverless Design Patterns and Best Practices

Hits: 92
Serverless Design Patterns and Best Practices
Serverless Design Patterns and Best Practices by Brian Zambrano
English | 16 Apr. 2018 | ISBN: 178862064X | 260 Pages | EPUB | 14.56 MB


Key Features
Learn the details of popular software patterns and how they are applied to serverless applications
Understand key concepts and components in serverless designs
Walk away with a thorough understanding of architecting serverless applications
Book Description
Serverless applications and architectures are gaining momentum and are increasingly being used by companies of all sizes. For good reason, serverless-based applications handle many of the problems developers face when running systems and servers such as fault-tolerance, centralized logging, horizontal scalability, and deployments, to name a few. Additionally, the serverless pay-per-invocation model can result in drastic cost savings. While it's simple to create a basic serverless application, it's critical to design and structure your software correctly to ensure its success as it grows in complexity.
As you start a new serverless project you will immediately be faced with the question, "How should I design my code for a serverless system?" The good news is that tried and true patterns are evolving to fit in the serverless landscape, taking advantage of all that serverless systems have to offer and avoiding some of its pitfalls. This book presents several familiar patterns which will be adapted to run in a serverless environment. Your path through this book will take you across multiple serverless patterns applicable to web applications, data processing, big data, mobile, and Internet-of-Things to name a few. Additionally, you will learn which patterns fit specific types of problems and how to ensure your application is scalable, performant, fault tolerant and well tested.
What you will learn
Understand popular serverless design patterns
Learn different serverless patterns for web APIs
Discover how authentication works serverless architecture
Learn how to successfully build a serverless ETL system
Understand how to apply the right serverless pattern for big data processing
Learn how to think about error handling and system monitoring in a serverless architecture
Learn how to setup a serverless application for CI/CD
Understand how to leverage hosted services (databases, queues, storage, etc.) with serverless applications
Download

or




Related Posts
4 hours

 Date: 09/21/18 02:39   in : E-Books & Audio Books 

*THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER*Mark Renton is finally a success. An international jet-setter, he now makes significant money managing DJs, but the constant travel, airport lounges, soulless hotel ...

 

The essays deal with developments during the pe...

 

4 hours

 Date: 09/21/18 02:39   in : E-Books & Audio Books 

Are you one of the millions of people today trying to live a healthier life? When you go to the store, are you doing your best to avoid packaged food packed with artificial ingredients, and cook ...

 

4 hours

 Date: 09/21/18 02:39   in : E-Books & Audio Books 

I love you so much, Stella Hogan. You are the best part of my day.Vincent Booth's whole life has been one of ...

 

4 hours

 Date: 09/21/18 02:39   in : E-Books & Audio Books 

In the vein of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and Deborah Feldman's Unorthodox, journalist Emily Brady journeys into a secretive subculture-one that marijuana built.Humboldt: Life on America's Marijuana FrontierSay the words "Humboldt County" to a stranger and you mig...

 

4 hours

 Date: 09/21/18 02:39   in : E-Books & Audio Books 

This volume consists of eight chapters dealing with a selected topic in New Testament biblical interpretation, its inherited elements and its relevance for better understanding of wider Jewish exegetical trends.Buy Premium Account To Get Resumable Support & Max Speedrapidgator_net:http:...

 

Buy Premium Account To Get Resumable Support & Max Speedrapidgator_net:http://rapidgator.net/file/268ee20832eb90ae82f1c7cf95000f8b/qpkmu.DNS.o.WB.T.F.A.F.P.A.rar.htmlnitroflare_com:http://nitroflare.com/view/2AE7A205461401B/qpkmu.DNS.o.WB.T.F.A.F.P.A.rarLinks are Interchangeable - No Pa...

 

Retirement income planning used to be so simple. Most people never had to worry about how to convert their retirement savings into income for the rest of their lives. There was a simple solution - people simply handed their pot of money to an insurance company, who offered them a guaranteed...

 

In this groundbreaking new 6-week weight-loss plan, based on the latest research and test-driven by 400 people-men and women who lost an average of 15 pounds in just 6 weeks!-authors Stephen Perrine and Heather Hurlock expose the truth about scores of recently discovered obesity-causing che...

 

This book reviews and analyzes the period (roughly from the 1950s to the present) when the "environment" became an issue as important as economic growth, or war and peace; to assess the current situation, and begin planning for the challenges that lie ahead. Most people are aware ...