Direct Download The Jewish Gospel of John: Discovering Jesus, King of All Israel [Audiobook]

Hits: 37

The Jewish Gospel of John is not, by any standard, another book on Jesus of Nazareth written from a Jewish perspective. It is an invitation to the listener to put aside their traditional understanding of the Gospel of John and to replace it with another one more faithful to the original text perspective. The Jesus that will emerge will provoke you to rethink most of what you knew about this gospel.
The book is a well-rounded, verse-by-verse rethinking of the fourth gospel. Here is the catch: Instead of treating it as if it was written for 21st-century Gentile Christians, the book interprets it as if it was written for the first-century peoples of ancient Israel.
The book proves what Krister Stendahl stated long time ago: "Our vision is often more abstracted by what we think we know than by our lack of knowledge." Other than challenging the long-held interpretations of well-known stories, the author, with the skill of an experienced tour guide, puts us in the place of those who most probably heard this gospel read in the late first century. Such exploration of a variety of important contexts allows us to recover for our generation the true riches of this marvelous Judean gospel.
Buy Premium Account To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

rapidgator_net:
nitroflare_com:
uploaded_net:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password




Related Posts
Julia Plevin, Leslie Howard (Narrator), "The Healing Magic of Forest Bathing: Finding Calm, Creativity, and Connection in the Natural World"ASIN: B07NWYJP37 | 2019 | [email protected] kbps | ~03:55:00 | 111 MB An engaging guide to the art of forest bathing, inspired by the Japanese prac...

 

Amy Webb, Amanda Dolan (Narrator), "The Big Nine: How the Tech Titans and Their Thinking Machines Could Warp Humanity"ASIN: B07P5TJGLJ | 2019 | [email protected] kbps | ~09:35:00 | 269 MB A call-to-arms about the broken nature of artificial intelligence, and the powerful corporations th...

 

On the Run: Fugitive Life in an American City (Audiobook) by Alice GoffmanEnglish | July 21, 2015 | ASIN: B010MNOFXW, ISBN: 1522657940 | [email protected] kbps | 11h 20m | 309 MB English | July 21, 2015 | ASIN: B010MNOFXW, ISBN: 1522657940 | [email protected] kbps | 11h 20m | 309 M...

 

The Age of Radiance: The Epic Rise and Dramatic Fall of the Atomic Era (Audiobook) by Craig NelsonEnglish | March 25, 2014 | ASIN: B00IF9IU8W | [email protected] kbps | 14 hrs 41 mins | 403 MB English | March 25, 2014 | ASIN: B00IF9IU8W | [email protected] kbps | 14 hrs 41 mins | 4...

 

Kate Hubbard, Heather Wilds (Narrator), "Devices and Desires: Bess of Hardwick and the Building of Elizabethan England"ASIN: B07MXMN548, ISBN: 1982607424 | 2019 | [email protected] kbps | ~11:58:00 | 340 MB The critically acclaimed author of Serving Victoria brilliantly illuminates the ...

 

Encyclical Letter Laudato Si' of the Holy Father Francis: On Care for Our Common Home (Audiobook) by Pope FrancisEnglish | September 21, 2015 | ASIN: B015NQ3ED0 | [email protected] kbps | 4 hrs 14 mins | 115 MB English | September 21, 2015 | ASIN: B015NQ3ED0 | [email protected] kbp...

 

Ian Frisch, Charlie Thurston (Narrator), "Magic Is Dead: My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians"ASIN: B07MWC29B4, ISBN: 1982608838 | 2019 | [email protected] kbps | ~10:23:00 | 294 MB In the vein of Neil Strauss' The Game and Joshua Foer's Moonwalking with Einst...

 

Casey Sherman, Jim Goad (Narrator), "Animal: The Bloody Rise and Fall of the Mob's Most Feared Assassin"ASIN: B07HHCD2Y7, ISBN: 1721371672 | 2018 | [email protected] kbps | ~08:48:00 | 248 MB From the author of Boston Strong: A City's Triumph Over Tragedy"Joseph Barboza is the most dang...

 

McCain's Promise: Aboard the Straight Talk Express with John McCain (Audiobook) by David Foster WallaceEnglish | August 26, 2008 | ASIN: B001EY6XCK | [email protected] kbps | 3h 27m | 94 MB English | August 26, 2008 | ASIN: B001EY6XCK | [email protected] kbps | 3h 27m | 94 MBNarrat...

 

James O'Toole, David Marantz (Narrator), "The Enlightened Capitalists: Cautionary Tales of Business Pioneers Who Tried to Do Well by Doing Good"ASIN: B07MWD5FSC, ISBN: 1982607653 | 2019 | [email protected] kbps | ~19:04:00 | 540 MB An expert on ethical leadership analyzes the complicate...